Sign In
We'll never share your email with anyone else.
Reset Password

Enter your email address and we'll send you a link to reset your password.

Back to Sign In
Roger Deakins

Roger Deakins


Roger Alexander Deakins, CBE, ASC, BSC (born May 24, 1949) is an English cinematographer. Often cited as one of the greatest and most influential cinematographers of all time, he is known for his work on the films of the Coen brothers, Sam Mendes, and Denis Villeneuve. He is the recipient of five BAFTA Awards for Best Cinematography, and two Academy Awards for Best Cinematography from sixteen nominations. His best-known works include The Shawshank Redemption (1994), Fargo (1996), O Brother, Where Art Thou? (2000), A Beautiful Mind (2001), Skyfall (2012), Sicario (2015), Blade Runner 2049 (2017), and 1917 (2019), the last two of which earned him Academy Awards.

  • Known For: Camera
  • Birthday: 1949-05-24
  • Place of Birth: Torquay, Devon, England, UK
  • Also Known As: Sir Roger Deakins, Roger A. Deakins