Sign In
We'll never share your email with anyone else.
Reset Password

Enter your email address and we'll send you a link to reset your password.

Back to Sign In

Andy Robson 2024

Andy Robson is a 1982 British children's television series produced by Tyne Tees Television and which was aired on the ITV network for two series in 1982 and 1983. It was based on Frederick Grice's novel The Courage of Andy Robson, published in 1969. Set in Edwardian England and starring Tom Davidson as the eponymous hero, Andy Robson, the series concerned the adventures of Andy, who had been sent to live with his aunt and uncle in rural Northumberland from a coal mining town in County Durham in North East England after his father was injured in a pit accident. The series also starred Stephanie Tague and Stevie-Lee Pattinson as Victoria and Alec, two of Andy's friends in his new surroundings.